A Husband’s Plea on Mother’s Day

Meet Franklin.

fank2

This is my wife’s beloved pug. This is her piece of Maine while we live in Illinois. Besides our daughter, Frank is her pride and joy.

Currently Frank is at the Tri-County Emergency Animal Clinic in Peoria, Illinois because he has 4 kidney stones.

puggles stones

As you can see the stones were lodged in his urethra. The vet was able to flush out three of the stones but 1 is still stuck. This stuck stone has caused a complication that will now require us to take him to the University of Illinois in Champaign, Illinois to have the surgery performed on Monday. He’s currently staying at Tri-County so that a catheter can be kept in place and he can be monitored.

All of this is going to be very expensive. We are looking at starting at $2,000  to $3,500 just to have him at the University and if they have to get into a more advanced surgery the cost could be more. Plus the cost of having him at the Clinic.

So here’s the thing: I’m laid off from my job as of current and my wife is attending school. As you can imagine finances are a little tight and lucky us, the University (as well as the emergency clinic) aren’t willing to take payments. I’m writing to ask for your help in getting Mr. Franklin Pugglesworth properly treated. If you can donate that would be fantastic! If you can just share this blog I’d appreciate it! I’ll even take positive vibes- anything to bring my wife a happier Mother’s Day. I hate seeing her cry.

Any help in any way would be greatly appreciated. Thank you so much for your time.

Donate Button with Credit Cards

, , , , , , , , ,

