Everyone should do this. That would change things pretty damn quick.

A FTM's Journey Out

So here’s the deal: This quarter’s taxes are due on January 22nd and I have made the decision that my company will not pay taxes to the state of Illinois or the Federal Government. Of course I may end up in jail for this but I don’t care. I’m not an equal citizen in this state and country so why should I pay equal taxes? Because I’m part of the LGBT community the government has decided that I’m a second class citizen by denying me the basic right to marry, so I’m repaying them in kind and refusing to pay taxes. It’s counter intuitive to pay taxes to a government that ultimately is suppressing me. So if I end up in jail don’t feel bad for me- let it light a fire under your ass to fight harder for equality.

jail

View original post

