Trust Your Decisions

For the first time in several weeks I was able to sleep in on a Sunday. It. Was. Epic.

As we all know I left my job yesterday and while I was in a great mood all day long I must admit that I had a good anxiety attack last night about the future of finances.

After a good conversation with my fiancee the anxiety went away as we are determined to use this time to launch our business and to top it off I got a text from my mama who said, “Trust your decision”.

While I feel some sadness about this entire situation I know that this has been a fantastic learning experience for me. I’m sad because I know ultimately that unless my now former boss reevaluates what she’s doing with her business she’s going to end up with a closed business. And what makes it worse for me, I see where her passion is and it isn’t food or the food service business… I know, she has to figure this out on her own.

Here it is now, twenty-four hours later, and I’m realizing what a fantastic lesson  I’ve gained- tons of lessons!

  • A business is only as strong as it’s leader
  • A leader is only as good as his/her ability to utilize the talents that all employees bring to the table
  • Without a clear goal and leadership morale in the work place drops
  • Without positive morale, great employees slack and begin to look for other employment opportunities

I’m sure in the next few weeks I’ll realize I’ve learned more from this experience and as those realizations come I’ll blog. Until then, “Trust Your Decisions.”

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

