A Chef’s Rant About Picky People

For 10 years now I have been cooking in restaurants and honestly, it’s a job I love to hate.

I love cooking, I like the fast pace, the high pressure, the creativity but I hate the customers.

Seriously.

Yeah, I know they pay my pay check but I still hate them.

Allow me to specify exactly who I hate.

I hate the prissy bitches who watched an hour of Food Network and therefore think they know how to prepare a tuna steak better than I, who was trained by a chef.

I hate the people who find it necessary to put down their server just because they had a bad day or for some reason need to have a power trip.

But above all, I hate the people who have to create their own menu by being picky and making substitutions. I hate them because HOW DARE YOU THINK YOU’RE ENTITLED TO ANYTHING OTHER THAN THE FOOD PLACED IN FRONT OF YOU.

News flash: You’re only entitled to eat- not to how your food is prepared.

And ya know what? I don’t want to hear about how, “Well I’m paying for it so I should get what I want.”

FUCK YOU.

That’s the problem with this country- you think you can pay for whatever and therefore you’re better and more entitled to something than a person living in a third world country. YOU’RE NOT. If anything, you are more worthless than millions like those living in the third world. (ode to A Christmas Carol)

It’s time to get your heads out of your asses, people, and realize you’re not entitled to anything just because you can throw money at it. That just makes you that much more pathetic.

Now, get over yourself and go feed the 1 in 6 Americans who are hungry.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

